Obsessing Over The Disenchantments

There is something about reading a novel and deciding it’s a favorite before you’ve even finished it. I love that feeling and it’s certainly something rare that comes about which is why I feel so compelled to share it in a blog post with you guys!

The book I’m obsessing over is The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour.

The prose in The Disenchantments is just amazing. It’s so simplistic and pure, it’s borderline poetic throughout most of the novel. I rave about it constantly so I had to rave about it here (and soon again in my review)!

But now I want to know, what book have you read recently that has made it to your favorites?

Leave a Reply

